top of page

Winter activities


For seven months a year I am a guide at Arundel Castle. I have always been interested in history, so it is an ideal place for me to work. It is almost a thousand years old and is crammed with works of art, old furniture and 20,000 books! As we receive thousands of foreign visitors a year, it also provides opportunities for me to practice my French and German.

The castle closes over the winter, which is when the annual deep clean is carried out and also any major works of repair.

It also means that I have time on my hands, which I can devote to writing.

I finished the first draft of my second novel at the end of 2014 and decided to take a short break before the editing begins. That does not mean however, that I have been idle. I have already drafted the first few chapters of my third novel and will continue working on that as the year progresses. Updates will follow in due course.

I have also recently been taking advantage of the cold, clear winter weather to practice my photography and here is one of my favourite shots.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page